Effective Protection leads to Healthy and Beautiful Teeth

Long term studies show that only with regular professional dental cleaning can teeth be kept for a whole lifetime.

More than 20 million bacteria are resident in the human mouth and can be found on the teeth, the gums, the tongue and mucous membranes where they carry out important functions: germs are warded off, mucous membranes are protected, and food is broken down during chewing.

But when certain bacteria multiply because of insufficient oral hygiene, diseases such as caries and/or gum disorders (gingivitis, parodontitis) are the result. These microorganisms are located in a thin biofilm (plaque) which gathers on the tooth surfaces, spaces between the teeth and the gingival cuff, and in advanced stages also underneath the gums (scaling).

By individualized prophylaxis we mean that a treatment plan will be developed for you, which exactly corresponds to your dental needs, and is designed to successfully protect against caries and parodontitis. This plan contains the amount and scope of the professional dental cleaning, a practical guide to oral hygiene, nutritional advice, advice regarding tooth care products and (if necessary) dental sealing or a risk assessment in the form of a saliva or bacteria analysis.

The cleaning of the teeth and the gingival pockets is done by specially trained professionals using special instruments. In order to remove plaque and discolorations (caused by tea, coffee, red wine, nicotine, etc.) we use a gentle powder jet device and polish the teeth with a special polishing paste to a high gloss. Afterward, the spaces between the teeth are cleaned with various dental flosses and small brushes and finally the teeth are deeply fluoridated as needed with coatings or gels.

Regular prophylaxis is well worth the effort. Numerous scientific studies have confirmed that regular dental cleanings offer effective protection against caries and gum diseases.

We would be happy to enroll you in our free Recall System and remind you of your next yearly checkup or dental cleaning appointment.

Schöne und gesunde Zähne durch wirkungsvollen Schutz

Langzeitstudien zeigen, dass nur mit regelmäßiger professioneller Zahnreinigung Zähne ein Leben lang erhalten werden können.

Mehr als 20 Millionen Bakterien besiedeln die Mundhöhle eines Menschen und befinden sich auf den Zähnen, dem Zahnfleisch, der Zunge und den Schleimhäuten, wo sie wichtige Funktionen erfüllen: Krankheitserreger werden abgewehrt, Schleimhäute werden geschützt und Nahrung wird während des Kauens zersetzt.
Wenn sich allerdings bestimmte Bakterien infolge nicht ausreichender Mundhygiene vermehren, sind Erkrankungen, wie z.B. Karies und/oder Zahnfleischerkrankungen (Gingivitis, Parodontitis) die Folge. Diese Mikroorganismen sind in einem dünnen Biofilm (Plaque) organisiert, der sich an den Zahnoberflächen, in den Zahnzwischenräumen und am Zahnfleischsaum ansiedelt und bei Fortschritt auch unterhalb des Zahnfleisches zu finden ist (Konkremente).

Bei der Individualprophylaxe wird Ihnen ein auf Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasster Behandlungsplan erstellt, um gegen Karies und Parodontitis erfolgreich vorzugehen. Dieser Plan beinhaltet Anzahl und Umfang der professionellen Zahnreinigung, sowie praktische Anleitungen zur Mundhygiene, eine Ernährungsberatung, eine Beratung zu Zahnpflegeprodukten sowie gegebenenfalls die Versiegelung der Zähne oder eine Risikobestimmung in Form von Speichel- oder Bakterienanalysen.

Die Reinigung der Zähne und der Zahnfleischtaschen erfolgt mit speziellen Instrumenten durch entsprechend geschultes Fachpersonal. Zur Entfernung der Beläge und der Verfärbungen (hervorgerufen durch Tee, Kaffee, Rotwein, Nikotin etc.) benutzen wir ein sanftes Pulverstrahlgerät und polieren die Zähne mit speziellen Polierpasten auf Hochglanz. Anschließend werden die Zahnzwischenräume mit verschiedenen Zahnseiden und Interdentalbürstchen gereinigt und zum Abschluss die Zähne bei Bedarf mit Lacken oder Géeles tiefenfluoridiert.

Eine regelmässige Prophylaxe lohnt sich. Zahlreiche wissenschaftliche Studien haben bestätigt, dass regelmässige Zahnreinigungen einen wirkungsvollen Schutz vor Karies und Zahnfleischerkrankungen bieten.

Gerne nehmen wir Sie in unser kostenloses Recall-System auf und erinnern Sie an Ihren nächsten Jahreskontroll- bzw. Zahnreinigungstermin.